The Team

Tijen Onaran

Tijen Onaran

CEO and Businesswoman

more ...

Tijen is the founder of Global Digital Women. She lives for and loves networking. Her credo “No lunch break without company” is practiced in many canteens. Already in 2015, she organized the first “afterworks” and events with the Women in E-Commerce initiative, and brought together women from the digital industry to form the largest women’s network in the field of digitalization. Now comes a new milestone. Inspired by her trip to the USA, Tijen wants to promote the international exchange of decision-makers and founders of the digital industry.

Marco Duller-Onaran

Marco Duller-Onaran

CEO

more ...

Marco is the man in the back office and the glue that keeps it all together. Marco studied Political Science, business administration and sociology in Trier and completed his MBA. He passionately devotes himself to the figures of GDW, organizes events and supports Tijen in strategic matters.

Sedef Uhlmann

Sedef Uhlmann

Event Manager

more ...

Sedef is responsible for the concept, implementation and management of diverse projects, including the program with the Bavarian State Ministry of Digital “BayFiD”.  In addition, she organizes the infamous #GlobalAfterworks and is responsible for the numerous partnerships.

Charlotte Gerling

Charlotte Gerling

PR Manager

more ...

Charlotte is our Communications Expert. She has a Master’s Degree in German and English Studies. After her traineeship in Corporate Communications, she worked as a spokesperson for five years. At GDW she’s responsible for the communications strategy and public relations. In her spare time she exercises or listens to music. Good coffee makes her really happy.

Corinna Schug

Corinna Schug

Social Media & Brand Manager

more ...

From setting up our channels to creating content and interacting with our community- this media expert has put her main emphasis on social media and influencer marketing. As an avid Instagram expert, she doesn’t have to look far for daily inspiration for this job.

Laura Haubner

Laura Haubner

Event Manager

more ...

Laura looks forward to make the world more digital and diverse joining the GDW team as Event Manager. To motivate employees, inspire team colleagues, “wow” customers and partners on-site or digital, local or global – this is Laura’s guiding principle for her daily work! In her free time she loves dancing salsa and hiking in the moutains and she enjoys going on mountain bike tours or cooking dinner for friends.

Luise Gerling

Luise Gerling

Project Manager

more ...

After her first years in the hotel business, Luise went back to school. She graduated with a Bachelor of Hospitality Management. Afterwards she was involved in the planning of international trade fairs. Now she is responsible for the organization, coordination and implementation of various projects at GDW. Furthermore, she supports the planning of the DFLA. In her leisure time, she likes to go running, hiking and has a big weakness for Nutella.

Cem Onaran

Cem Onaran

Finance Manager

more ...

Isabelle Greisch

Isabelle Greisch

Intern

more ...

Isabelle is a Business Psychology student and currently writing on her Bachelor thesis about psychological empowerment.

As an intern at Global Digital Women, she’s happy to empower women and is convinced that diversity and digitalization will be essential for the future of work.

In her free time she likes to travel, go for a run, read some books and have dinner with her friends.

Lucie Herrmann

Lucie Herrmann

Intern

more ...

Lucie is studying media and communication studies and as an intern would not only like to support our social media team, but also to help connect women worldwide. She is happy to support Global Digital Women and the idea of ​​making inspiring women more visible.

In her free time, Lucie likes to travel, do yoga and enjoy good food with good friends.

Julia Forchheim

Julia Forchheim

Intern

more ...

Julia studies general management and, as an intern in the field of consulting and project management, contributes to more diversity in companies and the international networking of women in the digital industry. As a design thinker and Scrum Master, she enriches the team with new ideas and is convinced that diversity, innovation and digitization go hand in hand. In her free time, she loves good food with friends, does sports and has traveled to 27 countries so far.

Paul

Paul

more ...

Paul, once formerly known as Darth Vader from Brieselanger Licht, is now also known as Pauli (nickname). Pauli is noble (sometimes he thinks so too). And if you leave your socks lying around for him to collect somewhere, you can be certain that you have won his heart forever!

Leo

Leo

more ...

Leo – our graceful, sporty and empathic companion. Shiny coat, bright brown eyes and dream team with his brother Pauli.

Das Team

Tijen Onaran

Tijen Onaran

CEO und Unternehmerin

Mehr ...

Tijen ist Gründerin von Global Digital Women. Sie lebt und liebt das Netzwerken. Ihr Kredo „Keine Mittagspause ohne Begleitung“ wird in vielen Kantinen geübt. Bereits 2015 hat sie mit der Initiative Women in E-Commerce die ersten Afterworks und Veranstaltungen organisiert und Frauen aus der Digitalbranche zum größten Frauennetzwerk im Bereich der Digitalisierung zusammengebracht. Nun kommt ein neuer Meilenstein. Inspiriert durch ihre USA Reise möchte Tijen den internationalen Austausch von Entscheiderinnen und Gründerinnen aus der Digitalbranche vorantreiben.

Marco Duller-Onaran

Marco Duller-Onaran

CEO

Mehr ...

Marco ist der Mann im Backoffice, der alle Stricke zusammenhält. Marco hat Politikwissenschaft, Betriebswirtschaft und Soziologie in Trier studiert und einen MBA mit Schwerpunkt Public Affairs absolviert. Leidenschaftlich widmet er sich den Zahlen von GDW, organisiert Veranstaltungen und unterstützt Tijen in strategischen Fragen.

Margan Sharifzada

Margan Sharifzada

Head of Office

Mehr ...

Margan ist unsere Chief Visionary Officer, verantwortet Großprojekte und hat so gut wie alle Aktivitäten im Blick. Im Grübeln der strategischen Ausrichtung von GDW findet sie ihre Erfüllung und hat Spaß Ideen ins Team zu tragen.

Alice Pautonnier

Alice Pautonnier

Assistentin der Geschäftsführung
Charlotte Gerling

Charlotte Gerling

PR Managerin
Corinna Schug

Corinna Schug

Social Media Lead & Brand Managerin

Mehr ...

Vom Channel Setup über die Contentgestaltung bis zum Communitygeflüster – die studierte Medienwirtschaftlerin hat ihren Schwerpunkt auf Social-Media- und Influencer-Marketing gelegt. Impulse für diesen Job muss sie als begeisterte Instagram-Expertin nicht lange suchen.

Sedef Uhlmann

Sedef Uhlmann

Event Managerin

Mehr ...

Sedef ist für die Konzeption, Umsetzung und Leitung diverser Projekte zuständig, unter anderem für das Programm mit dem Bayerischen Staatsministerium für Digitales „BayFiD“. Zudem organisiert sie die bekannten #GlobalAfterworks und verantwortet die zahlreichen Partnerschaften.

Melanie Bloch

Melanie Bloch

Projektmanagerin

Mehr ...

Melanie ist unsere Fachfrau für den Public Sector und zuständig für die Identifikation interessanter Projekte auf Bundes- und Landesebene. Als Projektmanagerin ist sie darüber hinaus für die Planung, Organisation und Umsetzung verschiedener Projekte verantwortlich und fungiert als Drehscheibe zwischen Kunde und Team.

Cem Onaran

Cem Onaran

Finance Manager

Mehr ...

Isabelle Greisch

Isabelle Greisch

Praktikantin

Mehr ...

Isabelle Greisch ist Studentin der Wirtschaftspsychologie und schreibt derzeit an ihrer Bachelorarbeit über psychologisches Empowerment.

Als Praktikantin bei Global Digital Women freut sie sich, Frauen zu stärken und ist überzeugt, dass Vielfalt und Digitalisierung für die Zukunft der Arbeit unerlässlich sind.

In ihrer Freizeit reist sie gerne, geht joggen, liest Bücher und geht gerne essen.

Lucie

Lucie

Praktikantin

Mehr ...

Lucie studiert Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaften und möchte als Praktikantin nicht nur unser Team Social Media unterstützen, sondern dazu beitragen, Frauen weltweit zu verbinden. Sie freut sich, Global Digital Women und die Idee zu unterstützen, inspirierende Frauen sichtbarer zu machen.

In ihrer Freizeit reist Lucie gerne, macht Yoga und genießt gutes Essen mit guten Freunden.

Julia

Julia

Praktikantin

Mehr ...

Julia studiert General Management und trägt als Praktikantin im Bereich Consulting und Projektmanagement zu mehr Diversität in Unternehmen und der internationalen Vernetzung von Frauen der Digitalbranche bei. Als Design Thinkerin und Scrum Master bereichert sie das Team mit neuen Ideen und ist überzeugt, dass Vielfalt, Innovation und Digitalisierung Hand in Hand gehen. In ihrer Freizeit liebt sie gutes Essen mit Freunden, macht Sport und hat bisher 27 Länder bereist.

Paul

Paul

Mehr ...

Paul – formally known as Darth Vader vom Brieselanger Licht. Ja, Pauli (Rufname) ist adelig. Manchmal denkt er das auch von sich, aber spätestens dann, wenn ihr eure Socken für ihn zum Einsammeln irgendwo rumliegen lasst, seid gewiss: sein Herz ist euch sicher!

Leo

Leo

Mehr ...

Leo – unser graziler, sportiver und empathischer Begleiter. Glänzendes Fell, strahlend braune Augen und Dreamteam mit seinem Bruder Pauli.